Friday’s distracted driving news conference


Licensing director Liz Luce speaks to reporters about using cell phones while driving on Friday, April 30 in Parkland, Wash.

Go to http://www.dol.wa.gov/driverslicense/distracteddriving.html for more information on the dangers of distracted driving.

4 Responses to Friday’s distracted driving news conference

  1. amy martin says:

    I am so thankful to see this new law going into effect. I cannot tell you the number of people I have seen talking or texting while driving. Including professional drivers. I am sure people will whine about civil rights being violated, but when a member your family’s life is destroyed by a distracted driver you will be singing a different tune. I refuse to talk on my cell phone as a passenger in a vehicle because I feel it is too much of a distraction.

  2. Peggy Karr says:

    I too am very thankful for the new law and frankly, I wish the fine was much higher. I still see cars & trucks, including professional drivers, using their phones & weaving in & out of their lane. I thank Dan & Wendy for their courage in sharing Healther’s story. I have a 14 year old grandson who will be driving in a few years and we will make sure he sees this video.

  3. Karen Hill says:

    I nearly fell asleep behind the wheel the other day but i had my anti sleep alarm on and it sounded so i pulled over and had a break. They are not that expensive and i got mine from NO NAP.

